Upcoming Events

Wednesday, March 4
Benchmark
Reading/Writing
Grades 3-5
Walk To School Day

Thursday, March 5
Benchmark
Math
Grades 1-5
Friday, March 6
Benchmark
Science
Grades 3-5
Saturday, March 7
Saturday School
8:00--12:00
Sunday, March 8
Daylight Savings Time Begins

Monday, March 9
Benchmark
Social Studies
Grades 3-5
Thu, Mar 12 - Fri, Mar 13
Fly A Kite
Literacy Incentive
Thursday, March 12
MAP Testing

Accelerated Reader


Announcements

Dear Parents,

     In order to ensure the safety of all students, we have installed a computerized system that will be used in our front office.  All visitors entering the building and all persons signing out students will be required to present valid identification in the form of a driver’s license or a state issued identification card.  There will be no exceptions.  We thank you for your support and cooperation.


Parents,
Please click here to read our school's Arrival & Dismissal procedures.  Thank you for your cooperation as we ensure the safety of all children.

Highlights

Crosswell Drive Elementary School Hosts First African American Read-In

Crosswell Drive Elementary School continues its 2014-2015 theme of making literacy a priority across all grade levels. On Friday, February 20, 2015, students experienced their first African American Read-In. Students and teachers read books, e-books, speeches, and other literature authored and illustrated by African-Americans.
Read more...

Nondiscrimination Statement


Sumter School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, disability, or age in admission to, treatment in, or employment in its programs and activities.

Read more...